CMS Header
Thursday, January 25, 2024
1:40 PM to 3:00 PM
Concurrent Sessions
Thursday, January 25, 2024
  Propulsion, Refractory and Coating Materials 2
Session Chairs: Mr Joseph Pluscauskis - Plus Designs Inc and Mr Timothy Dominick - Northrop Grumman Corp
1:40 PM - 2:00 PM
Carbide Coated Carbon-Carbon Heat Exchange Tubes for Nuclear Thermal Propulsion Fuel Element
Presenter: Ms Elora Kurz - NASA LaRC

Author: Dr Julia Cline - NASA LaRC
2:00 PM - 2:20 PM
Near Net Fabrication and Characterization of Nuclear Thermal Propulsion Fuel Forms
Presenter: Mr Nathaniel Blatt - Missouri University of Science & Technology

Authors: Dr Gregory Hilmas - Missouri University of Science & Technology, Dr Jeremy Watts - Missouri University of Science & Technology
2:20 PM - 2:40 PM
Development and Testing of Refractory Ceramic Matrix Composites for Hypersonic Propulsion Applications
Presenter: Mr Joseph Martinez - AerojetRocketdyne

2:40 PM - 3:00 PM
Speed with Innovative Flowpath Technology
Presenter: Dr Craig Przybyla - USAF AFRL